Masha Gessen does not speak for me

Today I came across some idiot broad named Masha Gessen – after a modicum of research I learned this quote:

It’s a no-brainer that (homosexual activists) should have the right to marry, but I also think equally that it’s a no-brainer that the institution of marriage should not exist. …(F)ighting for gay marriage generally involves lying about what we are going to do with marriage when we get there — because we lie that the institution of marriage is not going to change, and that is a lie.”

Here’s just one site she’s mentioned on – the search engines are filled with this twit’s nonsense. She is appalling and is so far from what I and all my friends think I can’t imagine such polar opposites.

http://www.rightwingnews.com/uncategorized/activist-masha-gessen-on-the-real-purpose-of-the-marriage-push/

There is no such thing as anyone who speaks for all gay folks, and what our purposes are. That idea is absurd. It’s as if saying Joe Biden speaks for all heterosexual men, or Jane Fonda for all heterosexual women.

And no lesbian ever spoke for what gay men think, that’s for sure. If this is the Leftist concept of gayness then I’m angrily opposed to it. This mush is absurd. She’s dangerous and illogical – crazed and mordant. She is the exact opposite of what I’ve been arguing for 40 years.

The very idea that she thinks she can speak for all gay people is nonsensical. That anyone would buy into the idea that she speaks for all gay people is equally absurd. She doesn’t know who I am or what I think. She doesn’t know any of the gay couples I know. She doesn’t know a single gay man I know or what they think – and with all of whom I’ve explored the marriage issue with.

It is people like this who make my life difficult. She comes from Russia to cause me grief? Deport the damn bitch. Oh, I’m just so friggin’ mad I can barely stand it.

I’ve been working on decency towards gay men for 40 years. I’ve been speaking of gay relationships for those same 40 years. Now this twit comes along and wipes out my work in a heartbeat? Disgusting.

To be clear – this idiot does not speak for gay folks – she speaks for some radical reordering of society. Every single gay man I know has sought to be included in what exists – not remake it. We all live within the society, not trying to change anything – other than get rid of the theocratic-political-medical complex against us. Oh, we got most of it gone, there’s some stragglers – “gay perplexed” I call them; I’m not worried.

Now comes this idiot from a foreign land claiming to speak for me? She’s out of her fucking mind.

I don’t curse in my writing – but this shit is too much. I’m so pissed I’m beside myself.

And now, because this stupid cunt said something – my friends and I get lumped in with this twat.

Ooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhh – I want to smack her sorry ass into tomorrow.

 

1 Comment

  1. Ted

    She is saying what leftists and gay marriage opponents want to hear. She is simply a crass Opportunist.

Leave a Reply

