Santorum: “Outlaw Gay Folks” Spread the Word

You know, it’s Sunday, I wasn’t going to publish anything today. But I must talk about Rick Santorum. To him, actually. Sir, I wanted this to be a day of Peace and Goodwill among all mankind. I wanted the swords to be beaten into plowshares. For the lions to lay down with the lambs. And for us to rescue the fallen sheep, as Jesus says to do, and extend a helping hand as a Samaritan. The teachings of Jesus are powerful. Some folks haven’t gotten the message. It’s not about a “religion” it’s about Godly words and behavior towards one’s fellow man. You don’t need a building or a preacher for that. I really wanted to love this guy, my fellow man, metaphorically, (and a special one a bit more; whom I haven’t even found yet.)

I wanted to treat others as I want to be treated. Indeed, the high road was what I envisioned today, on this glorious sunny Sunday, which God has shone down on me. The garden ablaze in blooms, the temperatures near perfect, with virtually no humidity, and the 89 year old World War II vet I’m helping in the twilight of his life and thereby saving the taxpayers money is quietly sleeping. He who honorably fought the Nazis by doing exactly what he was told to do by the Navy and play piano at the Officers Club in San Diego before being honorably discharged and going on to a long productive life as a piano teacher. Here he is, resting comfortably, and along comes Rick Santorum to muck up the day with a bizarre plan to spend billions of dollars of taxpayer money getting rid of an imaginary problem.

So let me treat this guy as he treats me; Lord forgive me for my anger; but self defense is a virtue too.

From http://www.izzoiz.com/2011/04/rick-dick-santorum-denies-that-he-is.html?showComment=1303045593800#c3092977081588662111

I present, word for word, because, well, really now dick, um, Rick:

During Thursday’s edition of The Glenn Beck Program, former Pennsylvania Senator Rick Santorum denied he’s homophobic, but then added that gay sex should be criminalized.

There were no ‘cruel, cruel’ remarks,” Santorum told Beck. “All I can ponder is that Alan Simpson is talking about a comment that I made, which I paraphrased, almost word for word, but paraphrased a Supreme Court justice in a case called Lawrence v. Texas, before that case came out, which had to do with, as you know, a Supreme Court case on the issue of sodomy, and I said that if you have – if the Supreme Court changes the legal standard to say that consensual sexual activity is now a constitutional right, then we open up the gates for all sorts of consensual activity.”

Unfortunately, folks like Alan Simpson saw that as homophobic.”

It’s not homophobic. It’s a legal argument, and it’s a correct legal argument. In fact, that’s exactly what’s happening. We went from Lawrence v. Texas to now a constitutional right to same-sex marriage and they’re going into a constitutional right to polyamorous relationships. This is the slippery slope that we’re heading down, and I stand by it.”

Listen to the audio below (at Izzoiz, I can’t hook it up) of his interview with Beck, then watch the you tube video where he says point blank that gays should not be allowed to marry nor should they adopt. Um, not homophobic? I do not know what this cracked out douchebag calls homophobia but anti-gay marriage/adoption, constitutes in my book!… Also this is what he said about the sodomy law being over turned “

“sodomy laws properly exist to prevent acts which “undermine the basic tenets of our society and the family”

END

And I think to myself – I know I’m not paranoid but I do believe the man is out to get me. Not some amorphous thing like “homosexuality” or the “homosexual agenda” or the “homosexual lobby” or whatever the hell (forgive me Lord) this man is thinking. He’s not thinking. He wants to outlaw my smooching and my cuddling. He wants to come into my home with police state gendarmes and arrest me. Or is it just to have the law there for the denigration of me, but flagrantly unenforced?

Throughout the period before Lawrence was decided my smooching and cuddling were outlawed, and there I was, out in public bars committing a felony, punishable by up to 10 years in prison at hard labor. Angola, our state penitentiary is not exactly a Hilton, by the way. And outside the bar, protecting me from crazed heteros like Rick Santorum from coming in and beating me senseless for some imaginary threat I posed to his existence,was a policeman who knew well what the law was. He disobeyed the law,  did not arrest me, and protected me actually. So much for that. And throughout this happy period of Rick Santorum’s mind where somehow civilization was safe from me because there was a foolhardy unenforceable nasty law – mere ink on paper, and nothing more – Quoth the raven of justice, nothing more. Yes, while securely a felon from the moment I woke up to the moment I went to bed, and oft in happy dreamland too, day in and day out, year after year, I managed to write a few books, put out five CDs of my music and earn a living do these and other sundry things. And pay a hell (forgive me Lord) of a lot of taxes. I was not a threat to civilization – I enhanced it.

During this happy time of Rick’s mind when the law was what kept the criminally demented at bay – not any one of us, or me, was arrested, harassed or denied much more than civility our entire lives. During the entire life of the very obvious DADT navy pianist slowly fading into the sunset – 89 years now of listening to this nonsense. He had the misfortune to have lived through real times of fear. Back in the period of arresting us, and raiding our bars, and imprisoning us. Is this what Santorum wants to bring back? Is he really that cruel? To want to arrest an 89 year old veteran of this nation? Is that fair? Hell (forgive me Lord) is that rational?

And with what army of men will Santorum come after me and mine? With what billion dollars will be round us all up – for we will demand to be arrested. Like New York City Mayor Fiorello LaGuardia demanded during prohibition, with a bottle of wine in one hand and a glass to sip in the other, on the courthouse steps. Yes, we will make that our agenda. Arrest us. I dare you. All these morons who want to arrest us – outlaw us – they are calling for a police state of Communist proportions. The stupidity of it is breathtaking. How many billions will it cost to imprison millions of us? How many guards will you need? What of our homes and businesses and the taxes we pay. And Rick, you will call it punishment, and we will call it the weirdest Club Med ever devised by the folly of man. Sure, dude, arrest all the gay men and put them all together on the taxpayers dime. Fool, what a fool.

Or is the law there, again, just to say something nasty? Com’n dick, um, Rick, is somehow these words on paper as a law really the lynchpin of society? Me? I’m the guy who’s going to unravel it all if I’m legally allowed to smooch and cuddle? Have you looked beyond your own stupidity lately dude? The world is a friggin’ mess. And if you think I had anything to do with it, you’re nuts. But I and we, all of us, we shall demand to be arrested and incarcerated for whatever term of prison you think is good. Or will it just be a fine? Hey, dick, um, Rick, why don’t you just seize all our wealth and assets for your deficit reduction plan and let us wander in the streets until we starve to death. Would that be good for you?

You don’t deserve to be president, sir. No. Not even dog catcher. I’m not even so sure you’re good enough as a father, for spreading such horrid nonsense, and teaching it to your children – to all children – all over this nation. You are teaching hate. You sir, are bizarre.

To see what sort of man you are sir, Mr. Santorum go here: www.spreadingsantorum.com

Don’t Tread On Us Either.

But still, my anger quelled somewhat at the personal attack on my life, I beseech the Lord to turn this man’s hard heart. To bring him wisdom and some understanding that what he said is so ludicrous that I resent having to even listen to it, never mind write this in my defense. The man is lunatic. And Lord, forgive him, even if he does know exactly what he does.

Leave a Reply

