Why won’t GOP say NO to “execute” gays?

Will the GOP say NO! to “Execute Gay Folks”?

I found this at www.goodasyou.org, which brought me to [oh my comments included for sure…you’ll be able to spot them straight away, pun intended] >>

You Can Run But You Cannot Hide, Inc., a 501(c)3 nonprofit [My gay federal tax dollars at work! In the most disgusting example of theft by a government to destroy a peaceful minority of its own people the world has known. And the TEA party thinks they have problems? Harrumph!] ministry that brings its hard rock gospel into public schools, [I repeat: My gay federal tax dollars at work! In the most disgusting example of theft by a government to destroy a peaceful minority of its own people the world has known. And the TEA party thinks they have problems? Harrumph!] has been deepening its long-running ties to the Republican Party of Minnesota. Long a cause célèbre for Rep. Michele Bachmann, [It’s fiscal sanity to call for rounding up and executing 5% of the population? Really?] who has twice lent her name to the group’s fundraising efforts, You Can Run (YCR) had a booth at the GOP convention in April, and the group’s frontman, Bradlee Dean, reports that gubernatorial candidate Tom Emmer recently accepted an invitation to visit with him at Dean’s home. But recent controversial [Controversial? The execution of fellow citizens is merely “controversial”?] statements by Dean — that Muslim countries calling for the execution of gays and lesbians are “more moral than even the American Christians” — have drawn the ire of some both within and outside the party. [It draws ire? That’s it? From all sides? Not “OH MY GOD WHAT ARE THOSE PEOPLE SAYING!? IT’S NUTS! GET AWAY FROM THEM!]

“Muslims are calling for the executions of homosexuals in America,” Dean said on YCR’s May 15 radio show on AM 1280 the Patriot. “This just shows you they themselves are upholding the laws that are even in the Bible of the Judeo-Christian God, but they seem to be more moral than even the American Christians do, because these people are livid about enforcing their laws. They know homosexuality is an abomination.”

“If America won’t enforce the laws, [Which laws pray tell? Is there a law to “execute homosexuals”?] God will raise up a foreign enemy to do just that,” Dean continued. “That is what you are seeing in America.” [What a traitor! A regular Benedict Arnold! Calling for a foreign power to exercise authority on the shores of These United States. And the GOP talks to them?!]

“The bottom line is this… they [homosexuals] {this bracket is in the original – what word did it replace, eh? Something sweeter?} play the victim when they are, in fact, the predator,” Dean said, before going on to make a claim that has no basis in fact: “On average, they molest 117 people before they’re found out. How many kids have been destroyed, how many adults have been destroyed because of crimes against nature?” [No basis in fact? That’s it? It’s lunacy. It’s a deranged lunacy that calls for government intervention by the health authorities to put these people away. Instead, my own government gives them 501(c)3 status to EDUCATED TO EXECUTE. Oh my God, what a country! And I love it still — but really — time to leave us gay folks alone, thanks]

http://minnesotaindependent.com/58393/gop-linked-punk-rock-ministry-says-executing-gays-is-moral

So what it was a year ago and I just found out now? Why has this not been stopped? Why has the country – both sides and the middle too, the media and the preachers – not come out and put a stop to this sort of lunacy? And people wonder why I get cranky in the comments sections at websites? Egad.

And I’m appalled. It does not warrant a response other than full condemnation, by every rational person in this nation, of every one in this “execute” gays movement. Where are my public servants to protect me from my own fellow citizens? Where are my religious and moral leaders to save me from this “Execute” me campaign.

Why, they seem to be comporting with them most despicable characters. Shamefully so. Shame.

Well, let me tell you – I put my name out there. Every where. And if I have to be shot to save the nation I regret that I have but one life to live for my country.

But enough is enough. Someone of importance has got to say “STOP THIS!” This is lunacy.

Leave a Reply

