‘Twas the night before Christmas…

‘Twas the night before Christmas,
and all through my house,
I was saying to everyone:
Go, go get a life!
I shall not be posting
about all the partisan strife.
I’m fed up for the moment,
with all hue and cry,
Nothing can be done this day,
and no one will die.
The health care bill is wrong,
unconstitutional too,
but the Congress wants it,
in their juices they’ll stew.
For up on the roof top,
there arose a big clatter,
mostly by attorney generals,
who’ll investigate the matter.
I’m off to cook turkey,
and trimmings too;
I’ve got no time for politics,
I won’t look at that zoo.
So go have some fun,
and have a good time,
and if it gets boring,
there’s always more wine.

Merry Christmas folks.

Leave a Reply

